Skip to content

Pink Floyd A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated)

SKU 9AG24T-MX3R-00
Coming Soon!
Original price $50.59 - Original price $50.59
Original price $50.59
$50.59 - $50.59
Current price $50.59

Editorial Reviews

2LP Remixed in 2019 from the original master tapes. Half-speed master cut at 45rpm for enhanced audio quality. Heavyweight 180 gram pressing. Gatefold sleeve with 28-page booklet.   Tracklist:   Signs Of Life Learning To Fly The Dogs Of War One Slip On The Turning Away Yet Another Movie Round And Around A New Machine Part 1 Terminal Frost A New Machine Part 2 Sorrow   Remixed and updated from the original 1987 master tapes for ‘The Later Years’ by Andy Jackson with David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins, the album will be available on Vinyl, CD, DVD, Blu-ray and digitally with Stereo and 5.1 mixes.    The release of ‘The Later Years’ project in 2019 gave an opportunity for a fresh overview of the ‘A Momentary Lapse Of Reason’ album, originally released in 1987.  By returning to some of Richard Wright's original keyboard takes, and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored a better creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The album also showcases new and updated artwork with a previously unused image from the original photo shoot featuring the iconic beds on the beach.


A1   Signs Of Life
Written-By – Bob EzrinDavid Gilmour
A2   Learning To Fly 4:52
A3   The Dogs Of War
Written-By – Anthony MooreDavid Gilmour
B1   One Slip
Written-By – David GilmourPhil Manzanera
B2   On The Turning Away
Written-By – Anthony MooreDavid Gilmour
C1   Yet Another Movie
Written-By – David GilmourPat Leonard*
C2   Round And Around
Written-By – David Gilmour
C3   A New Machine (Part 1)
Written-By – David Gilmour
C4   Terminal Frost
Written-By – David Gilmour
C5   A New Machine (Part 2)
Written-By – David Gilmour
D1   Sorrow
Written-By – David Gilmour
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Released: 10/29/2021