Skip to content

Marvin Gaye What's Going On (50th Anniversary Edition) (2 Lp's)

Coming Soon!
Original price $48.39 - Original price $48.39
Original price $48.39
$48.39 - $48.39
Current price $48.39

50th Anniversary 2 LP Vinyl Edition, featuring direct-to-analog mastering from the original tapes by Kevin Gray. Includes are 4 rare cuts making their vinyl debut, plus six mono single mixes and B-sides. Pressed on 180-gram vinyl in a heavy stock gatefold jacket with printed sleeves featuring lyrics, track details, a brief essay honoring arranger David Van De Pitte, among others. 

Track Listing
A1 What's Going on
A2 What's Happening Brother
A3 Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)
A4 Save the Children
A5 God Is Love
A6 Mercy Mercy Me
B1 Right on
B2 Wholy Holy
B3 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

C1 What's Going on Stripped Version
C2 What's Going on Mix 1/No Strings or Horns
C3 What's Going on Rhythm & Strings Instrumental Mix
C4 Symphony Demo Version
D1 What's Going on
D2 God Is Love
D3 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
D4 Sad Tomorrows
D5 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
D6 Wholy Holy

  • Released: 04/01/2022
  • Format: Vinyl