Skip to content

Frumpies, The - Frumpie One Piece w/ Frumpies Forever [LP+7''] (White Vinyl LP, indie exclusive)

SKU RSD Oct Drop 37
Original price $39.59 - Original price $39.59
Original price
$39.59 - $39.59
Current price $39.59

The original Frumpie One Piece release was only on CD. It was a collection of tracks previously released over five 7'' singles, from a Bikini Kill related band who were conceived of as a singles project. This vinyl release includes the songs from the CD as well as the one 7 inch that was released after the collection (Frumpies Forever 7''). The personnel of this band was 3/4 of Bikini Kill (Tobi Vail, Kathi Wilcox, Billy Karren), plus 1/3 of Bratmobile (Molly Neuman), and they were sometimes joined by Michelle Mae, who went on to be in The Make-Up and Weird War. The Frumpies were formed in Washington DC during the same 1991 summer that birthed the first Riot Grrrl zines and meetings, which the Frumpies dubbed Revolution Summer.
1 Malice And Discontent
2 I Just Wanna Puke On The Stereo
3 Do You Wanna Donuts
4 Baby Plays For Pritty
5 Alien Summer
6 Fuck Kitty
7 Giveaway Pile
8 Weird Machine
9 Intertube Tomorrow
10 Be Good
11 Whatshisname Hearts The Frumpies
12 She's A Real Cutie Pie
13 Safety First
14 Weary Ingenues And Snotty Brats
15 Duvet Ta
16 Fake Antagonism Rules, Okay
17 Tommy Slich
18 Deliberate Indifference
19 Planet What
20 Fuck Yr. Frumpies
21 Eunuch Nights
22 Of Ever And Now On
23 You'll See
24 Wrong Way Round

Side A:
Frumpies Forever
Don't Wanna Go Home
Side B:
Turn off the Faucet
Tell Me