Skip to content

Ashanti - ICON [CD]

by Motown
Sold out
Original price $13.99 - Original price $13.99
Original price
$13.99 - $13.99
Current price $13.99
Photographer: Tony Duran . Icon covers Ashanti's first four proper studio albums: Ashanti (2002), Chapter II (2003), Concrete Rose (2004), and The Declaration (2008). The first three of those releases went platinum, pushed by the number one Hot 100 single "Foolish" and additional Top Ten hits "Happy," "Rock wit U (Awww Baby)," and "Rain on Me," as well as the number 13 "Only U." All five of those singles are included on Icon, a concise anthology filled out with less popular singles ("The What That I Love You") and standout album cuts ("Focus"). Ideally, this would be around 16 tracks in length and go a little deeper with less-recognized highlights, but this is a fine, straightforward overview from one of the most popular pop artists of the 2000s. ~ Andy Kellman